This is a private area for lake organizations with websites through lakekit.net

Purpose

The purpose of lakekit.net website is to help lake organizations enhance their communications through a low-cost website while minimizing administrative tasks.

Definitions

Backup – date-marked package of files containing all components of lakekit.net, including server files and the database tables

Network – the WordPress lakekit.net multisite including all individual sites within the multisite

Member – lake organizations who have websites within the network and have paid membership fees for the current year

Sub-site – any website within the lakekit.net network

Member Contacts

AdministratorLake OrganizationEmailCounty
Ashby, JamisonChute Lake Districtjamison@chutepond.orgOconto
Asmus, PattiJohns Lake Management Districtpasmus@hotmail.comWaushara
Balge, JasonHorsehead Lakejbalge@outlook.comVilas
Barkley, HarlanLittle Green Lakehmbarkley73@gmail.comGreen Lake
Bohn, MikeSugarbush Lakes Associationmikeb2353@gmail.comVilas
Brownlow, JimStratton Lake Districtjabrownlow@aol.comWaupaca
Cunningham, BillLake Wissota Improvement And Protection Associationbillcun33@gmail.comChippewa
Dahlberg, JimLake Minnesuing Associationlakeminnesuingassociation@outlook.comDouglas
DeLisle, RichardBughs Lake Management Districtrconstructive@yahoo.comWaushara
Dieringer, DerekPike Lake Chain Lakes Associationdieringd@gmail.comPrice
Vilas
Fenske, Mary JeanLake Tahkodahmaryjean.fenske@gmail.comBayfield
Gall, EmilyMcKenzie Lakes Associationemily@northofeightdesign.comWashburn
Glocke, RogerFriends of Lake Mohawksinrglockexx@gmail.comLincoln
Griffith, MikeBig Bear Lakemikeygrif@gmail.comBurnet
Guckenberger, MarkLake Association White Lakemaguckenberger@gmail.comLanglade
Guckenberger, MarkLanglade County Waterways Association, Inc.langladewaterways@gmail.comLanglade
Halverson, VickiHarmony Grove Lake DistrictHGLPRD@yahoo.comSauk, Columbia
Hein, EmilyPleasant Lake Management Districtemilyinmilwaukee@yahoo.comWaushara
Holloway, SusanLittle Tamarack Flowage Baker Spring Lake Protection and
Rehabilitation District
gsholloway@earthlink.netVilas
Hubertus, ShandaWaterways Association of Menominee and Shawanoshandarn@gmail.comMenominee, Shawano
Kreider, BobLong Lake Associationbob.kreider@gmail.comShawano
Lauritsen, PeggyBig Blake Lake Districtplauritsen@pldg.comPolk
Manthe, JohnSchool Section Lake Management Districtjmanthe1@earthlink.netWaukesha
McGinley, JeriFriends of the Eau Claire Lakes Areamcginley0720@gmail.comDouglas, Bayfield
Medla, RichPike Lake P&R Districtrvmedla@charter.netWashington
Mellone, SteveLower Nehmahbin Lake Associationnorthlandsteve@gmail.comWaukesha
Meyer, JoelKirby Lake Management Districtjoelmeyerbiz@outlook.comBarron
Moriarity, CindyLake of the Falls Associationlucindamoriarity@hotmail.comIron
Pegler, BillAdams County Lake Alliancepeglerw@netscape.netAdams
Pegler, BillPeppermill Lakepeglerw@netscape.netAdams
Peterson, JudyAmnicon Dowling Lake Management DistrictADLMD7872@gmail.comDouglas
Reynolds, KarenCentral Sands Water Action Coalitionkntswim@gmail.com5 Counties
Reynolds, KarenGilbert Lake Associationkntswim@gmail.comWaushara
Reynolds, KarenWaushara County Watershed Lakes Councilkntswim@gmail.comWaushara
Rockenbach, Phil14-Mile Watershed Committeepcrocky@sbcglobal.netAdams
Rucks, BruceLong Lake Associationbkrucks@comcast.netWaushara
Schneiber, TomBurnet County Lakes & Rivers Associationtom.s@apc-inc.comBurnet
Schneiber, TomPolk County Association of Lakes and Riverspresident@pcalr.orgPolk
Schroeder, KathleenLake Emery Rehabilitation Districtarcticcat1@att.netMarquette
Smoniewski, StanRock Lake Improvement Associationsmoniewski@charter.netJefferson
Sperl, CatherineMirror Lake Management Districtcatherine.sperl2@frontier.com Sauk
Swenty, ScottLake Nokomis Lake Districtscotts.lnld@gmail.comLincoln, Oneida
Thompson, BobLake Benedict Lake Tombeaurctdad@gmail.comWalworth Kenosha
Thompson-Koats, LynnaeBass Lake Rehabilitation DistrictThompsonLynnae905@gmail.comSt. Croix
Wade, MikeNorth & South Twin Protection and Rehabilitation Districtmuskywhisperer@sbcglobal.netVilas County
Wilhelm, NancyEagle Spring Lakenancy@thewilhelmgroup.comWaukesha
Ystad, DonTri-Lakes Management Districtdystad@gmail.comAdams

Policies

  • Hosting.
    The multisite account is hosted at SiteGround. The current shared hosting contract expires August 14, 2020.
  • Training.
    All new members receive assistance in setting up and maintaining their site, primarily from network volunteers, training materials accessed at this website, and members helping each other at the Facebook LakeKitTalk group and the Forums section of this site.
  • Contact.
    Members may contact the network administrators with suggestions, membership and problem solving questions, and to request help beyond that provided by network volunteers by using the “Contact us” link on the Home page under “Membership” or by posting a question on the Lakekit.net Support Forum
  • Maintenance.
    The network administrator (Northern Graphics Operations – NGOps) will maintain the site aspects that apply to all the sites on the network. The individual site administrators will maintain the aspects that apply specifically to their sites.
  • Backups.
    The hosting service, SiteGround, provides daily backups of the network for the previous 30 days.  NGOps will occasionally delete all page/post revisions older than the most recent 10 revisions.
  • Settings Limits.
    maximum file upload size – 6000 KB
    total storage space – 300 MB
  • Passwords.
    All passwords are to list as “strong” in the WordPress password box.

Expenses

The annual membership fee is established by Wisconsin Lakes. That fee is currently $75 for Wisconsin Lakes members and $100 for others.

Expense for domain registration is included in the annual fee. Send a message to the Lakekit.net team from the Contact link in the main menu on the Home page if you wish to transfer the domain registration to Wisconsin Lakes. You will keep the same URL for your site.

Members Only

Font Resize
Contrast