Revert to Earlier Version of Post or Page

Have you ever made changes to a post or a page on your website while using the Elementor editor, only to discover that you don’t like what you see? If so, you have several options.

First, if you are in the Text Editor, you can click the “Undo” button (left curve arrow) in the left-hand editing panel to undo your changes.

Alternatively, if you have made changes and wish to discard your changes, and if you have not clicked on the green Update button, you can click on the three horizontal lines at the top of the left-hand editing panel and click Exit to Dashboard. A question will pop up that says

Leave Site?

Changes you made may not be saved

Click on the blue Leave button to discard your changes and go back to your Dashboard.

If you have made a change and wish to discard your changes after you have clicked on the green Update button, click on the grey History button at the bottom of the left-hand editing panel. It is the middle icon and looks like a backward circle. Click on the Revisions tab at the top of the left-hand editing panel. Select the revision that you wish to revert to and click on the green Apply button at the top of the editing panel. If you wish to preview the new look of the page, you can click on Preview Changes, an icon that looks like an eye to the left of the green Update button. When you are happy with the look of your page, click the green Update button.

Font Resize
Contrast